I is for Innocent 4

643974

The plot is getting thicker.

Kinsey is so sharp! She discovers why Tippy won’t admit that she was driving her father’s white pickup the night Isabelle was killed. She was involved in a hit-and-run accident, killing an old man. Kinsey gets her to admit the fact. Tippy even admits to having seen David Barney that night, so that means he didn’t kill Isabelle. So then who?

Since Kinsey finds out that Morley, the investigator who died, was going in the same direction as her, she wonders whether there might have been some foul play in his death, just like Barney hinted. So she asks his wife to give permission for an autopsy. If Morley was killed, who could have done the deed? I really have no idea. And how did they kill him? Kinsey thinks that he might have ingested something that could have provoked his heart attack. But how could anybody have tampered with his food?

I think Kinsey might be in danger. In the introduction of the novel, Kinsey usually hints about something that happens in the end, and she mentions something about almost dying. So I imagine that the murderer will try to kill her. I still don’t know who the killer, but I think it is either Simone or Rhe. I know the former has a reason to kill her sister since Isabelle was the reason why she got a limp and was left unable to have children. I don’t know if Rhe has a reason to have wanted her dead. Maybe something from their common past. I really don’t know.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.