No Kiss Goodbye 2 – The End

26220965

SPOILERS!!!

The book grabbed my attention in the beginning.

However, as the story progressed, the plot developed in a way that disappointed me. Even though there is an explanation about the events and what we read is just a product of Laura’s deranged mind, the different explanations that we get at the end are really confusing. First, we think that Lorcan, the name that keeps coming up, is Laura’s son, who died in an accident. Then it turns out that Lorcan was her nephew, son of Nigel and Nicole. It is in that same accident that Laura loses her baby and has to have a hysterectomy. The epilogue shows Laura in her own world, playing with Lorcan, and the two children she thought were her children. One thing I like is Mark’s faithfulness. Despite everything that happened, he still loves his wife and wants her to be happy.

I think the story was original, but I didn’t like it as much as I thought. Actually, I rushed to finish it because I was getting quite bored.

Leave a Reply

